Local Building Surveyors Logo - Find Local Chartered Surveyors

 

Reviews Moderation Policy

You can rate and leave reviews of the companies listed on our site. If you carry out a search on our site you will be invited to leave a review of both our service and your chosen surveyor's performance by independent review company Reviews.co.uk. You are also free to add a review to the surveyor's directory profile on our site.

We believe reviews are an important source of feedback to companies on their performance, good, bad, or indifferent, as well as being an important source of information to potential clients about what they might expect from a company.

However, we are also aware that reviews may be used to further disputes, by property sellers adversely affected by a report, or even unscrupulous competitors, to unfairly damage a company's reputation.

As a consequence, all reviews are subject to moderation. 

Reviews by verified users

Where a review is left by a verified user invited as a result of using our site, the review will be automatically published, but may be moderated in line with our moderation policy. 

Reviews by unverified users

When a review is posted in our directory, notification is emailed to both us, and the company concerned, but it is held unpublished until moderated and approved by us.

Moderation Policy

In general, our policy would be to publish reviews that appear legitimate, whether good or bad.

We would normally publish any positive review (with a rating of three stars or above) automatically, however a negative review is viewed more critically against a number of criteria to determine its legitimacy:

  • general language used - profane language and threats will not be tolerated
  • credibility of the review scenario
  • whether the reviewer is likely to be a genuine user of our site and the review therefore legitimate
  • whether the review asserts dishonest or illegal conduct
  • whether the reviewer indicates that some form of legal or dispute resolution procedure is being, has been, or is likely to be, pursued

There are also situations where the review may be edited by us, usually to remove anything that might lead to an individual being personally identified without their consent.

It should also be noted that companies have the right to respond to any review posted on our site.

Ultimately, although our preference is to publish reviews unmoderated, the choice as to whether to publish or edit a review remains ours, and our moderators' decisions are final.

10 Years LogoRICS Tech Affiliate Logo

Also proudly powering the surveyor search on...

Thatch Advice Centre  The Moving Centre  Mortgage Squared

User feedback for our Find a Surveyor service

4.01 Average

2671 Reviews

Anonymous

Help me a lot to find my ideal local building surveyors,highly recommend

Posted 5 days ago

Anonymous

Very easy to use and very prompt responses from a good number of surveyors, followed up by emails and some phone calls

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Very fast informed response, with prices ser out clearly. Fast service when contacted.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Quick to respond and took time to explain findings before sending full written report. Will definitely recommend Graham Gibbs Associates to friends.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

This proved a helpful facility. We very quickly received several quotes from local surveyors, one of which we followed up successfully.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

I was put in touch with a number of local surveyors from this site (as the name suggests!) but the service from Matthew at Acorn Technical Associates has been exceptional. I have bought many properties in the past and this was by far the most comprehensive survey I have seen, which really help me to make the right decision with regards a prospective purchase and reduction in price.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

The Local Building Surveyors service was very good indeed. My surveyor, A J Walton and his team were extremely effective and I would recomemmend them highly.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Emailed confirming when they would be visiting the property, also had a phonecall on the morning to see if we had an concerns with the property. Our surveyor rang back the same day to discuss finding- Stuart was HONEST and professional! Highly recommend!

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Knowledgeable and competent

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Satisfactory

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

I as a chartered, surveyor have been contacted on several occasions by clients using your site and it works a dream. It is very very clear and contains everything needed. Thank you, Kevin

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

System worked well for me and I found a good surveyor

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

very good and fast service

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

The surveyor I engaged was courteous and provided a comprehensive report within the time scale promised.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

The service I received after an enquriy was very good. However, it was all taken out of my hands when the solicitor took it over, so that I wasn't able to continue.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Very helpful for finding the right person at competitive prices

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

A very thorough survey. Pointing out things that will need to be done Would recommend.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

All good polite efficient happy to be approached and gave advice and correction in the report when questioned about the wording. Would recommend and use again.

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

They were excellent in providing a list of surveyors for me to contact

Posted 1 week ago

Anonymous

Fantastic

Posted 2 weeks ago

Anonymous

I found the surveyor that I am using through Local building surveyors and so far I am very pleased with the price and service

Posted 2 weeks ago

What is the RICS?

RICS - London

The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors is the organisation responsible for the training and regulation of Chartered Surveyors. To be listed on Local Building Surveyors, surveyors must be either a RICS Member (AssocRICS, MRICS/FRICS) or a Firm Regulated by the RICS, so you can be assured that your survey will be carried out by a qualified regulated professional.

Find out more about the RICS

What type of survey do I need?

Find out more about the different RICS Surveys

There are three standard RICS Survey Levels. Check out the links below to find out more:

RICS Level 1 Condition Report

RICS Level 2 HomeBuyer Report

RICS Level 3 Building Survey


Find more moving professionals!

Moving home? Need a mortgage advisor? Need a conveyancer?

Save time, find a local mortgage advisor, get quotes for conveyancing and more from reputable companies in your area. Our search and quote service is quick, easy-to-use, and FREE!

Secure Site

Secure Site - PadlockThis site is secured by SSL (https) so you can be sure your information is secure and cannot be intercepted. Click the padlock in your browser address bar for the certificate details. 

Surveyor Signup

If you are a RICS Chartered Surveyor and want to sign up, click here to find out more and sign up.

Become a Partner

Do you want to add value to your property website by adding our find-a-surveyor search facility to your site? Click here for more information...